The network of people and organisations is the backbone of the DaphNet project.
Sharing knowledge and experience is key to achieving ambitious goals in life as well as in research.

I have started the network in mid-2014, and it currently counts over 30 members. All agreed to provide case studies, knowledge and/or logistics support for dissemination events. Forty-five of the people involved are women (see Gender Equality).

I am actively expanding the network by reaching out to new members: I have visited Belgium several times in 2014 and 2015 to meet curators, artists and organisations (mainly in Antwerp, Brussels and Gent).

 

Name Role Country Info
Guillaume Bijl Guillaume Bijl Artist Antwerp, Belgium http://www.guillaumebijl.be/
Timothy Segers Timothy Segers Artist Antwerp, Belgium http://www.timsegers.com/
Guy Rombouts Guy Rombouts Artist Antwerp, Belgium http://www.azart.be/azartstart.html
SMAK S.M.A.K. Municipal Museum of Contemporary Art Ghent, Belgium http://www.smak.be/
Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium Pierre-Yves Desaive Royal Museums of Fine Arts of Belgium Brussels, Belgium http://www.fine-arts-museum.be/en
LI-MA LI-MA International platform for sustainable access to media art Amsterdam, Netherlands http://www.li-ma.nl/
BOZAR BOZAR Maison d’art Bruxelles, Belgium http://www.bozar.be/
Herman van Veen Herman van Veen Arts Centre Arts Centre Soest, Netherlands http://www.hermanvanveenartscenter.com/
Acatia Finbow Acatia Finbow PhD candidate at Tate Museum and Univ. of Exeter London, UK http://www.tate.org.uk/
Brecht Declercq Brecht Declercq Digitisation and Acquisition Manager Ghent, Belgium https://www.linkedin.com/in/brechtdeclercq
Johannes Taelman Johannes Taelman Independent developer Ghent, Belgium https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g9yBebl8-vk
Tim Vets Tim Vets Artist Ghent, Belgium http://www.timvets.net/
Axoloti AXOLOTI Audio-oriented HW/SW platform Ghent, Belgium http://www.axoloti.com/
Marijke Seresia Marijke Seresia Photographer and Cultural Manager Antwerp, Belgium http://www.marijke-seresia.be/
Teun Voeten Teun Voeten Photojournalist and Anthropologist Antwerpen, Belgium http://www.teunvoeten.com/index.html
Florina Speth Florina Speth Artist Berlin, Germany https://soundcloud.com/florinaspeth
ARGOS ARGOS Centre for Art and Media Brussel, Belgium http://www.argosarts.org/
Chia Longman Chia Longman Academic Researcher (Gender Studies) Ghent, Belgium https://biblio.ugent.be/person/801001185982
Silvana Badaloni Silvana Badaloni Academic Researcher Padova, Italy http://www.dei.unipd.it/~badaloni/
Marina De Rossi Marina De Rossi Academic Researcher Padova, Italy http://didattica.unipd.it/offerta/docente/
Gynaika Gynaika Association Cultural Organisation (Arts and Gender) Antwerp, Belgium
Sofie Ruysseveldt Sofie Ruysseveldt Collection Manager Brussel, Belgium http://www.argosarts.org/
NISV Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision Cultural Organisation Hilversum, Netherlands http://www.beeldengeluid.nl/en
Verbeke Foundation Verbeke Foundation Arts Centre Kemzeke, Belgium http://www.verbekefoundation.com/en
Piazza dell'Arte Piazza dell’Arte Cultural Organisation Antwerp, Belgium http://www.piazzadellarte.be/
Bram Walraet Bram Walraet ICT Manager for Art and Media Brussel, Belgium http://www.argosarts.org/
Grazia Toderi Grazia Toderi Artist Torino, Italy http://www.arte.rai.it/articoli-programma/grazia-toderi
Simona Barbera Simona Barbera Artist Italy/Norway http://www.simonabarbera.com/
Space 4235 Space 4235 Art Gallery Genova, Italy http://www.space4235.com/
Laura Maes Laura Maes Artist Oostende, Belgium http://laura.annaville.net/
Godfried-Willem Raes Godfried-Willem Raes Artist, arts manager Ghent, Belgium http://www.logosfoundation.org/index-god.html
Steven Op De Beeck Steven Op De Beeck Director of Contour Biennale Mechelen, Belgium http://www.contourmechelen.be/
Philip Janssens Philip Janssens Artist Brussel, Belgium http://www.philipjanssens.org/
Logos Foundation Logos Foundation Arts centre Ghent, Belgium http://www.logosfoundation.org/
Ad van Buuren Ad van Buuren (family) Artist Netherlands http://heartofmagic.nl/advanbuuren/
Contour Biennale Contour Art Biennale Art Biennale Mechelen, Belgium http://www.contourmechelen.be/
UGent IPEM Centre Research Centre Ghent, Belgium http://www.ipem.ugent.be/
UGent Cel Diversiteit en Gender Research Office Ghent, Belgium http://www.ugent.be/nl/univgent/waarvoor-staat-ugent/diversiteit-en-gender
CSC Centro di Sonologia Computazionale (CSC) Research Centre Padova, Italy http://csc.dei.unipd.it/